This is what Liverpool need to pay in order to sign their top manager target

It’s going to cost Liverpool a big amount if they decide to appoint Xabi Alonso as Jurgen Klopp’s replacement in the Anfield dugout, according to sources originating from Germany.

After Klopp’s nine-year term at Anfield ends at the end of the current season, Alonso—who has been making waves in the Bundesliga with Bayer Leverkusen—is seen to be the front-runner to take over as manager of the team.

Leverkusen’s readiness to let Alonso go, meanwhile, is contingent upon Liverpool—or any other possible suitors, including Bayern Munich and Real Madrid—fulfilling their exorbitant financial demands.

According to a report from Sky Germany, Alonso’s current team are willing to seek as much as €25 million, or around £21.3 million, in order to get him released at the end of the current campaign.

By 2025, though, things would be different and a release clause of about €15 million (about £12.8 million) would come into play.

The 42-year-old Spanish manager has had incredible success thus far in his management career.
At the top of the Bundesliga table, he is currently leading Bayer Leverkusen to a dominant 10-point lead. The team appears ready to end Bayern Munich’s incredible 11-year league domination record.

Xabi Alonso is on Liverpool’s list to replace Jurgen Klopp

After leading Real Sociedad’s B team to promotion to the second division of Spanish football, he joined the German team.

There is rivalry in Liverpool’s pursuit of Alonso, though. It is also said that Bayern Munich are interested in hiring him, demonstrating the high regard for Alonso’s coaching abilities.

Although Alonso is still the front-runner to take over at Liverpool, other candidates are being evaluated. Liverpool are reportedly keeping an eye on Roberto De Zerbi of Brighton and Ruben Amorim of Sporting as potential candidates, according to the Mirror.

In addition, the Liverpool administration are apparently keeping an eye on Julian Nagelsmann, who is now in charge of the German national team.

Source link

About Author